glimpsing her eyes, part II

February 19, 2009

to see more

 

 

 

She must have been at the door waiting because I hear the sound of someone breaking the seal between in and outside as I close the car door.

 

She’s walking across the porch toward me in pajamas and a pink house robe. It’s cold and the snow circles her, lands on her slippers.

 

When I get close, she takes my hand, slides something inside. Two giant gum balls, yellow and blue.  

 

“You’re a good person,” she offers as justification for why she gives me a gift.

 

We talk for a bit, and when I turn to walk back to the car, she follows me to ensure I don’t slip on the two steps between her porch and the ground.

 

She never noticed the cold.

One Response to “glimpsing her eyes, part II”

  1. Swapna said

    Just dropping by.Btw, you website have great content!

    ______________________________
    Why this one-minute therapy is being suppressed in the U.S. while more than 15,000 European doctors have been using it to heal millions of patients

Leave a Reply

